H818 conference

In IET we run a Masters programme, one element of which is a course called H818 The Networked Practitioner. It culminates in an online conference for the students (spread over three days). Each student does a 15 minute presentation about an elearning project of their choice that they have developed over the course. In each of the three days there is also a keynote, and it was my turn last night. This is the second year we have run it, and the level of presentations and research on display is remarkable. I had my doubts as to whether this format would work, but I think students really get a lot out of it, and it provides a great culmination to the course.
Doesn't make for a great photo though, but I spent from 7.30 am to 9.30 pm in front of my computer yesterday, so not much choice. Yes, you can break out the violins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.