The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Going Green

One of the benefits of having an early Spring is that the trees are in full leaf and able to protect the house from the extreme heat of the sun. I call it my personal tree canopy.

I love the way that vines have overtaken the ground, covering it in a sea of green. Many of the vines have found their way onto the trees, filling the woods with a sense of wonder and enchantment.

My love of the outdoors started when I was a small child, and will never leave me. I can sit for hours looking at the mountains, walking in the woods, or trolling for shells along a beach. Of course, put me on a pair of skis, and I will be in seventh heaven.

I am the lovechild and this is my life. I have been a wife and a mother, a performer, and a boss. But, deep inside, I will be forever young.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.