LeGreveKarjala

By LeGreveKarjala

Howling at the Moon

This watercolor has now become a water-media
piece because I had to dig out a tube of white
acrylic to cover up some areas....In other words
I struggled to make this composition work.  The
wolf kept getting larger/smaller as I tried to make
it look right.  My goal was to make an expressionist
effect at how I feel when there is a full moon.   Ah
well.......
I used polymer glitter to get a sparkling effect then
tried to diminish that....On and on, until now I am
sick of it.....The resident critic [my husband] does
not like this painting.  I will not look at it for a month
and then decide if it ends up in the "bad paintings''
drawer.....I am publishing this because I promised
one of my blip friends....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.