Lorikeet Snack Time

We interrupted the lorikeets as they were snacking on these lovely gum blossoms. There was a lot of screeching and I'm pretty sure there was swearing from these birds as they warned each other that not only was there a human close by but she also had one of those hairy beasts with her!! :;0))

Puffball Update: Some rotten person had come along and kicked the top off grrr!! It was lying a little way off so I retrieved it to have a look and it was really woody and tough! A huge bit of the puffball was still stuck in the road and a smaller ball was growing off to the side so all is not lost! I'll keep my eye on it and I feel like erecting a barricade and a sign!! "Beware of the Mighty Tough Puff!!" just to let it have a bit more of a chance!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.