Our Own Little Ogre...

  
...Princess Hollie :)

What a splendid time I had yesterday. It was great to meet up with the rest of the family...it has been too long. 

I left early and headed over to see Carol and the girls this morning. It was a meal for all the grown ups last night and so I wanted to see my little nieces before I set off for home. Last time I saw Hollie she wasn't even crawling...now she's a little girl (or a little monkey according to Carol!). She donned her Elsa outfit from Frozen and sang and danced and chatted and hankered after my jewellery and laughed at the bubble machine and whizzed balloons around the room and.....well she was a very entertaining whirling Dervish! 

I would have loved to stay and play with Hollie and Cara but I didn't want to get stuck in late afternoon traffic so after a giggly bear hug I set off up North again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.