Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Let Sleeping Ladybirds Lie......

What a day, Had to get up very early this morning for an 8.00am hospital appointment. This is my 8 weekly infusion of medication to keep my medical condition under control. 
I was working the night before until 10pm so have not had a lot of sleep.
After the treatment, I arrived home about 11am  somewhat tired.

Well I got the 'big guns' out and pottered around the garden and this is what I came across.
A ladybird hibernating in the leaves of a Euphorbia plant. I have never seen this before. I do know that later on in the season they like Euphorbia's to crawl around in especially when they are in flower. 

As you can see it has 4 black spots on it, Does anyone know which species it is?
Hope you like it.
Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.