Peahen

By Peahen

Fuchsias at Hogwarts

The girl went back to school today and I went to Lacock, which is a local National Trust property and village and one of the default choices for TV and film companies making period drama. I didn't stay in the actual period bits for long - it was thumb-numbingly cold and there was a party of people there on a multimedia training course - cue many teeny-tiny video cameras perched on towering tripods. I shall go back on a warmer day with more visitors and fewer cinematographers. I don't think I saw anyone there who didn't have either DSLR, video-camera or binoculars.

Instead I took photos in the pleasantly warm greenhouse and had a look at the exhibition Platinum - master prints from 31 Studio in the Fox Talbot Museum of Photography. Plenty of amazing inspiration and aspiration, both in gardening and picture-taking terms. This blip is of fuchsias and has been cross-processed, which tweaked the colour just a bit.

Details of the exhibition are here: http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/lacock/things-to-see-and-do/events/exhibitions/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.