Plus ça change...

By SooB

Cloture

A late morning.  I blame the medicine vodka.  

CarbBoy showed up under his own steam, with his host, and so I think we are entering a new system where him and pal Mathieu live collectively in our and his house.  Fine by me since Mathieu's parents are much tougher than us about 'encouraging' non-screen time.

TallGirl is decidedly better, which is to say that we will be skiing tomorrow in Spain (I know, I know), though not 100%.

I am still decidedly not ill, and have kept that way by my usual tactic of (lie-in excepted) keeping busy.  Today, finally, I tackled the elephant-sized pile of papers in the room and closed the school accounts for last academic year.  Hurrah!  Though it should have been done months ago, in my defence, I have only just received a couple of bills for that year.  Anyway, lots of adding and hair-tearing-out and I am left with a neat pile of papers and lots of notes on the backs of envelopes.  I hope the lovely Clothilde who will be checking my working will be happy... (I haven't sent her the envelopes, or the hair).

Another warm day, though warm in the day (sunshine) means cold at night.  We have guests arriving on Saturday - I hope they've packed their thermals...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.