Today's Special

By Connections

Blipsnap!

I went searching for blip possibilities in the back garden today during one of the few intervals of no rain, and was taken by this Centaurea montana (perennial cornflower) blossom, a sturdy survivor of my attempt at a cottage garden some years ago.

When I saw sheilwil's photo for today, I thought how nice her Leopard's Bane would look with my Centaurea, and heaved a little sigh for my short-lived yellow and blue garden scheme.

Maybe I should try Centaurea again, but this time in a plant pot, which would contain its tendency to wander. It goes well with Lady's Mantle (Alchemilla mollis)-- one nearby was beautifully jeweled with raindrops. It's another sturdy survivor of that earlier garden.

There's a lot to be said for survivors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.