Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Gnarly

Cleaned, degreased, regreased, oiled, tightened, etc., etc., the bike under blue skies this morning. Spent so long doing that, by the time I'd gotten myself cleaned up and into a pair of shorts (second week of February, and back in shorts; woohoo!) the clouds were gathering. By the time I made it to here it was a blanket of grey.

Back in the summer when I was up here last I got chatting to an older lady, also on a bike, that was filling me in with some of the history around the old farmhouse. After I'd taken some more photos I noticed she'd made her way around the back of the buildings and was camped up underneath a tree in a makeshift shelter. I wandered over there today and found that all abandoned too, though by the quantity of bags of rubbish and empty food cartons it looks like she spent a bit of time there. There was some notebooks and a couple of jigsaws, some clothing also, and it looked it'd been left in a hurry. I hope she moved on to somewhere safe and a bit less exposed than out here on the old landfill site.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.