Empty Vessel

I've had a right old day today, tense meeting this morning followed by an hour and a bit at the bank trying to sort the final bits of Ian's life out.

The last sticking point was the remaining company bank account. We had to wait for the accounts to be finalised and then we could sort out the outstanding vat and bills. This was done a couple of weeks ago, cheques sent....and boing they bounced! Annoying, especially as there was cash in the bank. So off to the bank I went where although they were a little confused they finally sorted it all out. By Monday it should all be done, the last piece. As I came out of the bank I looked up to the flat where Ian used to live and it all really hit me.

So I thought I should mark this and I'm therefore blipping his helmet, that he bought when we were racing the 2cv. Ian was very proud of his helmet and if he knew that I had just typed the words 'Ian was very proud of his helmet' he would have laughed his head off. My work is done ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.