As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

New old books.......

Grey and boring out today again so I wandered off into town during my lunchbreak and pottered round a couple of charity shops.  There is one in town that is particularly good and I caved in and bought six new/old books - like I need any more books :)

Then off to Lidl for a cheese twist but they didn't have any so I got a fruit lattice thing instead - and only when I got back to work remembered that our little kitchen was currently full of goodies.........

The bus journey home tonight was desperately tedious - for one it took about 40 minutes and I can walk it in 35 minutes and two there is a woman who, if she spots me, comes and site next to me and whitters on and on and on and on.............  oh joy..........  usually if I spot her I catch the next bus :)

Right things to do, sandwiches to make for work, washing up etc. etc. Then I can settle down back at my laptop and open the bundle of post and see if there is anything interesting amongst it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.