my name is not Liz Imbrie

By LizImbrie

where the wild things are

Awake at 4.30! but Dexter made it ok by being full of beans and really entertaining for hours before I had to go to work.
Dex had another appointment at dermatology today so Dex's granny kindly looked after him until we had to head to the hospital which meant I didn't have to take another full morning off work.
The dermatology appointment was great. A real feel good feeling.  Dexter was praised for having wonderful skin, for being gorgeous and charming.  We were praised for being great parents and doing really well in treating his eczema.  He was being so lovely, I didn't want to leave him at nursery.  Nursery drop off was tough - he was clearly confused about why I was with him, then wasn't, then was, then wasn't again!

Fogot to take a picture of Don's bunch'a stuff, so you have Dex and his dad doing bedtime stories (again) instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.