Just Another Special Guy

By JustMichael

The Good Ol' Days

Ate fried chicken tonight, and experimented with honey in the gravy. Turned out good, I could certainly do that more often.

In this restaurant there's always been this sign that says they proudly serve Dublin Dr Pepper. Well that version of the drink got discontinued earlier this year, and I didn't much care because I usually drink normal Dr Pepper. But that sign is a distinct memory and today was the first time I noticed it not being there (probably my first visit since the event) so I was sad...

I haven't looked into the details but I'm under the impression that the Dublin flavor (using cane sugar) is still being sold, but without the classic title, and that's really what it is all about. Nostalgia is a powerful marketing agent...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.