Tigger

The wonderful thing about (this) Tigger is that he sits still when asked!

Waiting in, again, for a delivery so had some time to play with my new flashgun (Christmas present). Sadly Santa couldn't run to a set of remote flash radio triggers (not even the cheap ones) - however I do have a coiled 'flash extension cable' which achieves the same result only over a shorter distance. Still trying to get my head around mixing ambient and flash light.

I sat Tigger on an upturned jug draped with my black velvet cloth background. He is lit by natural light from the left and a -3 stop flash burst from the right, with a small reflector (white paper) below to fill in the underside of his paws.

We did get out for a walk around 2:30 - but light outside was pretty poor. I did photograph some tractors working in the fields, collecting the remaining bales and ploughing up the ground. Results on flickr. All converted to mono as the colours were all flat and washed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.