Ktd

By Ktd

Another tulip

A much happier day in the office - things are moving forwards after yesterday.

I left at a reasonable hour to collect a delivery from Boots - they were shut - boohoo!! Into Sainsburys and then off for a hair cut. Lovely to catch up with my new hairdresser - its been about 4 years since she cut my hair. I am pleased to be back with her - she understands my hair.

Once home, I had to complete a quick tidy up as the friend was coming to dinner. This was not the original plan but I cooked up some salmon, potatoes and salad. Exactly what she needed to cheer herself up.

She brought these tulips for me - the lounge is looking very spring like with two bunches of tulips and a couple of orchids flowering.

Time to start looking forward to the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.