still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

little things with dad

Today I spent time doing the little things with my dad

Going to the bakery for breakfast

The hardware store for a furnace filter

Getting his glasses fixed

Talking to the volunteers while I donated my 93rd pint of blood

Sleeping in the car between places

Taking him down to the docks of Seattle where most people don't go

Enjoying the simple things

Top left photo: Spokane street bridge that is open to allow a barge to go through. The higher bridge is the West Seattle bridge

Top right photo: the end of the Duwamish river that goes into Puget sound. That will take you to the Pacific ocean.

Bottom left photo: Seattle waterfront background with Coast Guard emergency equipment in the foreground 

Bottom right is a grilled jalapeño burger that my dad has wanted to try for a long time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.