The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

MILO (& STUART)

We went to Orford and ventured into Orford Crafts.
The shop was bulging with eye-catching collectables (a beautiful little china Mallard & a cat that looked like Harry , for example).
The shop owner was called Stuart and by the time I got inside, D was already in conversation and said 'you've got to meet Milo'. 
Well. Milo was sitting on the counter, at Stuart's left hand.
He was an exquisite pedigree cat (possibly a British Blue, although I think I've got that slightly wrong). Stuart explained that Milo pays him a daily visit and has a little routine.
'He comes in and has to have some dried food and water. Then he needs a lot of attention - at least 100 strokes.  He then goes off for a bit and comes back later for a load more fuss - another 100 strokes.  Then he leaves for the day.. I think he only comes because he knows I like cats'.
It was a pleasure to meet you both Stuart and I hope you like the picture.

If you're in the area and want to see Stuart's shop it's called
Orford Crafts, on Front Street.  Well worth a visit.
And you get to see Milo too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.