Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

And in the east the sunrise

Joined by blipmate this morning to try our hand at a sunrise. I had read up this time and I think the suggestions helped especially to get my image sharper. It is slightly later than yesterdays and no cloud bank. I am looking east and the sun is rapidly rising. I was using tripod, UV filter, manual mode and white balance on daylight. Other suggestions were to be on F11 which my camera doesn't do so think it was on F8, and ISO 200 although the EXIF data may show that is wrong when I check.
I had a problem with the lens steaming up in between the two lenses.
When the sun rose higher I got red spots so something not right there. But I was happy with this one.
I am helping with the Heart Foundation collection day filling in at various spots around town and banking the money. Then I will be having a nap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.