What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

A Reminder

Had a good productive day at work and left feeling a bit tired but in the mood to take pictures before going home.

As I was walking on the grounds of a convalescent home, I spotted this metal ring bolted into the stone wall and immediately thought of my "strong foundation". My foundation has been weakened a bit in the last few months....I've strayed from who I really am and I can see it from afar. Its been a tug of war.

I'm a big believer in change and growth but I also believe that the values and morals my mother taught me is my "strong foundation". This is a reminder that I should never betray myself.....always trust my instincts, be kind, respectful and honest. Remember my mothers words and how she lived her life with such conviction. The older I become, the more I see my mother in me.....the fact is that I'm very much like her and I'm proud of that.

I feel very fortunate with my life.....I'm 46, single (that's not a bad thing), I support myself and I can choose my path. Sure it would be nice to share my life with someone but in the interim I will live the best life possible. I owe that to myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.