Tuxedo Duck

This has got to be the most social duck I have ever seen in my life! Not aggressive, social. Mr. contraptioneer has been telling me how friendly this duck is. Today, when I walked out to my car, it came running to me like a little dog. At first I thought it was a fluke and started to get in the car. Then I wondered if it was intentionally running to me so I walked back out. It had started to walk away but it saw me coming toward it, and ran to me again. This time, I put my hand down and it let me scratch it's head a little. Then it started using it's bill to nibble on my hand, as if to see if I had treats for it. It was sort of like two tongue depressors flipping against my hands. I headed to the car, and he chased me again, acting like he was really hoping that I would have something wonderful for him. So cute!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.