Calamity_Carrie

By Calamity_Carrie

Trip to Liverpool..

Last Friday I was through in Liverpool for the day. It's only the 3/4th time I've ever been there but since I'm now living in Warrington I guess that almost makes me a local??! Anyway we spent some time at the docks, in the tate and then into the Liverpool museum where I found this poem on the wall.. and I thought (think) it is beautuful!! I wasn't sure what picture to put of my trip into Liverpool.. a lovely pic of the Liver building at sunset, a picture of warhol's Marilyn Monroe, a pic of the docks and shimmering water reflected onto nearby buildings, perhaps one of Matthew Street, birthplace of the Beatles (if the tourism industry is correct..), or one outside the Playhouse at night before we went to see Educating Rita (which was excellent btw, especially considering there were only 2 actors in the entire play!!).. but in the end I decided to post this poem as I just really liked it! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.