Valentine Roses

He didn't get the day right....... but he surely got the sentiment right!   Beautiful roses, I am fortunate!

On other news, C had given us among other gifts at Christmas (she is far too generous) tickets to see Anton and Erin at the Concert Hall at the end of the month.  A week ago she checked to make sure I had the tickets...... and I didn't.  I looked everywhere I could think of, but no luck.  The obvious place was beside the vouchers that I had been given by G, but they were not there, neither could I find the little red box she had given them in.  Complete panic, but the HG said that he remembered that C had said she would keep the tickets for safe keeping.  I had no memory of this, nor had C.

So C turned out all her special places at home, but no luck, and we were more or less resigned to the fact that we would not be able to go.

Today I was cleaning upstairs when I all of a sudden had a flash of memory and instantly knew where the tickets were...... I rushed downstairs and I KNEW that they would be at the side of the fridge held by a fridge magnet..... Can't understand why I didn't think of this as I put all dance tickets there, can only presume because it was Christmas I thought I had put it beside the vouchers in my special drawer for safe keeping.  

Definitely old age memory loss!!! But all is well!!!  Looking forward to it immensely...... if I remember to take the tickets with us!!!!!  And so much for the HG's faulty memory!!!!

Thanks for the lovely comments, stars and hearts;  my picture is on the popular pages, thanks a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.