Biddulph Grange Garden

Of course it's a robin - just a robin that insisted on the limelight at Biddulph Grange Garden this morning.

I was meeting a friend and the weather forecast was horrid. We cancelled a couple of weeks ago and decided to go ahead.  Goodness, we were lucky. It was overcast and drizzling as we arrived (with more than a hint of rain) but we pressed on and it was super.

There was nobody else crazy enough in the garden. For some reason, all the approach routes to the area called "China" were shut. But it was like a maze for me. I've been before and we tried several approaches and finally made it. I've blipped this part before - a few times - so I decided to let the robin have his way.

It got to be real rain after about an hour - and we headed off.

The café at this National Trust place is poor - so we tried a local pub. The Biddulph Arms is well worth a visit. I had a baked potato with so many prawns they can't possibly have made a profit or broken even. My friend had a lovely home made vegetable lasagne..... we'll be back.

As we drove home in different directions, the heavens opened. Horrendous rain.

But we'd been SO lucky.

Have a good weekend, Blippers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.