Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Iron Age Hill Top (Barbury Castle)

Being the romantic that I am, I booked a surprise two day dinner bed and breakfast Valentines hotel break. On the way along the M4 towards Swindon the weather was atrocious. Belting with rain and really grey sky.

It eased off for a walk around Wotton Bassett, where the wife browsed the numerous charity shops for books.

On arrival at the hotel, the room was decked out with a red rose on the bed, box of chocolates, and a swan made out of two towels. We have a bottle of champagne with dinner tonight. There is also a nice swimming pool for the wife to do her swimming. I think I'm in credit with the brownie points!

Not far from the hotel I grabbed the blip photo. I liked the trees on the brow of the hill and the light breaking through the dark clouds. It's near the Iron Age hillfort of Wroughton. Hopefully the weather will be better tomorrow so we can get a walk in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.