Ten Second Sweep . . .

Today I set out to try something different, but what?  Then I had an idea to play with our newish remote control and take a series of shots of one of our clocks and get the second hand on each of the seconds, perhaps calling it ‘Just a Minute . . . ’  or something.  Well I got the 60 frames (and a bit) and that was about one o’clock (ok – 12.51 to 12.52 and a few seconds!!)
 
The 60 ‘shadows’ of the second hand was a little ambitious to say the least, especially as when I started out I had no idea as to how I was going to achieve it other than something to do with layers. I finally gave in and produced something with just a few second hands, then I didn’t like the shot at all (mental note to invest in a larger mirror to play with)  -   SO!
 
Five hours after I started I took another set of images, and combined them to produce this effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.