Believe . . .

This caught my eye in Cairo this evening just as realised I still needed a blip. The selfie reference tickled me. Koshary is an Egyptian dish made since the 19th century and consisting of rice, macaroni and lentils mixed together and topped with a tomato-vinegar sauce. It often has short pieces of spaghetti included and a garnish of chickpeas and crispy fried onions. A sprinkling of garlic juice and hot sauce are optional. And I thought of LadyF when I read the line on the sleeping lady badge!

UPDATE for those who can't make out the wee print . . . large (the double triangle symbol for newbies) worked on my machine, by the way.

The sleeping beauty's balloon says, 'I dreamed the whole house was clean!'

Barbie's text is: 'You think it's easy being this beautiful?'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.