Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

Let's hope for the best

I drove J. to the hospital this afternoon - a much better place, I think, than the last time she was hospitalised. The people were much nicer, anyway, and I think her treatment will be undertaken woth more professionalism, which is a really reassuring element.

Of course, and even if I talked with her on the phone less than an hour ago, I already miss her like hell...

I hadn't taken a photo all day and grabbed this shot as I got out of our building on my way to our local (less than 100 metres from home, you can't get much more local than this, unless you're the owner!) pizza place for... you guessed it, pizza and a little pick-me-up. I liked the two lights in the dark and the glistening pavement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.