NeilBarr

By NeilBarr

Home Town

Home Town: Glasgow from Cathkin Braes

I try to post some new shots every day (Facebook, Twitter, Flickr, etc.), taken that very day. It's not always easy - weather, time, other commitments, etc. Plus, you have to be reasonably sure that if you go somewhere you will get "that" shot. I think I've done not bad until now given I only started this about 4 months ago. That being said, I will be the first to admit that not every shot is a great shot. Today's is so-so. I've been wanting to get a nice shot of Glasgow from as high as possible, but the weather just wasn't right today. I've also been running around dealing with multiple newspapers wanting copies of some photos - which is VERY nice and encouraging - but left very little time for anything else. Only found out after the fact that two newspapers printed some of my photos. I wish they would let you know beforehand or even just reply to the emails. Is that too much to ask?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.