Mindseye

By Mindseye

A little gem

We had to go and do some shopping this morning and by the time we got home, put everything away, and had a bite to eat, it was 1.30 and I hadn't even had chance to think about finding a blip!

It has been another dreary drab day, and not long after I got my camera out, with the intention of a quick walk, as I had spotted a possible blip opportunity as we were driving back home, it decided to start raining! So that was the end of that plan!

Instead I've been faffing around indoors, with bits and bobs trying to create something worth blipping! This is an artificial rose, from a wedding outfit, with some white feathers and my Siberian emerald and diamond ring that hub bought me some time ago....I can't remember which special occasion it was! It's resting on a soft brown throw which goes across the bottom of the bed in one of the spare bedrooms. I had to use the flash, last time I did this indoors our neighbours thought it was lightening...oops!

I had been putting together a couple of shots for The Big Moment, but only finished it today and hadn't posted it in time when I saw Blip Centrals posting of the entries :-(
I may put some finishing touches to it and use it for tomorrow as its valentines day!

When I woke yesterday morning I had a tickly throat and this has now developed into a cold, I don't feel too bad though, so fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.