Water and...

One of the reasons I love teaching is because of what I learn from the students.  Today, some of my photo enrichment  group were experimenting with slo-mo droplet shots... so I thought I'd have a go when I got home.

For obvious reasons I needed a waterproof area - but unfortunately this also meant a lack of reasonable contrast to show the water.  As I took about a hundred pics with only two useable shots, I'm glad I didn't use wine... 

As it's half term (hurrah!) I'm heading to the Peak district tomorrow for a few day's break.  As usual, I feel like I have completely over-packed, but given the vagaries of the weather, my choices are probably quite sensible.  Probably. 

We'll see if I really need the ultra-cold weather stuff.  I will definitely need the waterproofs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.