Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

A little tidying up

NEWSFLASH:  Sunshine touched my face for a brief moment this afternoon! ................I almost rushed out of the house to capture this infrequent event.  Ok, I might be making a bit much of this but it was great to lose the greyness of the last few days, if only for a few minutes.

I worked from home today and at lunchtime I finally got around to destroying a couple of old hard drives to make sure no data could be retrieved.  While I was accessing the discs I removed this circuit board and just took a moment to marvel at it's design and manufacture.  Sometimes we take things for granted; how did we even conceive of such an item and where would we be without modern electronics?  I shudder to think but I'm absolutely sure I wouldn't be communicating so easily with you all without these little marvels.

I decided on a focus stack, 22 shots, combined in Helicon Focus and then a laborious tidy up of the resultant image where the stack had not done a proficient job.  And then I preferred the limited depth of field offered in this image!  Ah well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.