Bye Shiv!

Finished up at work ahead of the trip to India then met up with Roz to get some last bits and pieces I need for going (I'm duty crew tomorrow so need to stay near the station).

We managed a quick visit to the spa too then I headed down to say bye to Shiv. She'd a former student who I've blipped a couple of times before and was having leaving drinks tonight as she's just about to head for London (well, just outside) for a new job. It was good to get a chance to say bye and wish her luck, I could only stay for one though as I was on dinner duty tonight.

I cooked a chateaubriand for the first time with chips and panko breaded onion rings and red wine jus. It was delicious and I can attest to the value and teh flavour of the beef from Costco too.

Now we're going to settle down and watch Lucy. A great Friday all things considered!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.