A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

The Big Moment

National Star Wars day; May the 4th. Makes it easy to remember.

Uploading our Big Moment, as promised to Lovelupins the other day when we got on to the subject of wedding dresses. I was unsure about a big wedding as I wasn't one for being centre of attention or big parties, but knowing all the guests were there to support us made it a very relaxed and enjoyable day. My main memories from the day, in chronological order..

A full English in the hotel after I'd had my hair done; well it would be a while till I could eat again.

My dad reading the paper whilst we waited for the car to come back to collect us.

Andrew's first words to me when I'd walked up the aisle 'you look stunning'

My sister playing a jig 'haste to the wedding' as she lead us back down the aisle.

The photographer trying to take our picture coming down the aisle, I forgot to tell him my sister would come down first.

Table 5 (the noisy lot- and not our generation!)

Having a great time ceilidh dancing; a bit hot in a wedding dress.

The best day of my life.

At the moment I'm failing on part two of the Big Moment as I can't find a single photo from the last few years of us, never mind a recent one. Must rectify that one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.