Ionnature

By ionnature

Ice Sculpture

Walking downtown on a very cold & snowy lunch hour, I came across this sculpture, randomly placed on a corner. The red sculpture represents La Grande Vitesse by Calder, here in Grand Rapids more commonly known as the Calder :-)  I've probably blipped the actual sculpture before but who knows?

We're heading to North Carolina tomorrow for a few days to visit my husband's brother, who was the recipient of a stem cell transplant from my husband last summer. This necessitated three trips to Boston where he was treated & where the transplant took place last spring/summer and those photos are here, including some of the actual transplant, via IV, taking place. It was a big summer and we're looking forward to visiting with our so far healthy but lacking still in immunity brother/brother-in-law. So much more to say on that but I've written enough for one night :-)  Cheers to medical technology!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.