Today's Thoughts

By AApple

Friday the 13th

Today one of my profs gave candy to our class "in honor of Friday the 13th". The candy was wrapped in the same fashion as Mentos are wrapped, so as the packs of candy were passed around the lecture hall, each student took one candy, each with a random message (see mine above). I'm thankful that the prof thought to give us candy (even on the off chance that he just wanted to get rid of the candy...). I've never had a prof who gave out Valentine's Day, I mean, Friday the 13th, candy before :)

PS: I've repeated the word "candy" in my head so many times when I was writing this post that the word has started to sound funny. This is called "semantic satiation", in case anyone is wondering. It is a psychological phenomenon that can be explained by neurology. I'll stop here and spare you the science... (Normally I'd love to take time and explain, but I'm getting really sleepy...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.