PaulaJ

By PaulaJ

I know what this is!

I know very little about plants; you are not going to find many flower blips in my journal. And I cannot do any of those splendid macros that so many of you clever people do. However, I do know what this is - it's Aquilegia and it is just coming into flower in the garden.

It is another lovely, sunny day, but I haven't seen that much of it. A busy day tidying, sorting, gathering etc. Because at the weekend we are setting off on our travels again.

A few years ago we spent a several weeks in West Canada and fell in love with the country and its people. We are returning - this time going east. We start in Toronto and then meander east by train and by car.

So this journal for a few weeks will be a record of our travel and hopefully will help family and friends to keep track of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.