Where Next?

By HK

Axamer Lizum

(Backblip)

Yesterday's snowboarding was brilliant, all through powder snow and nice and soft if you're prone to unexpected tumbled like me! The bonus evening trip to The Jump was great fun and we took a few hours to defrost once we got back to the hotel. Today, Andy went on a trip to the Stubai Glacier and I went to the slopes at Muttereralm. Today was some kind of public holiday and Muttereralm is very close to Innsbruck, there was barely an inch to be had and the queues for the lifts were pretty long. By lunchtime I decided to go back down the valley and swap my snowboard for my camera before catching a bus to Axamer Lizum. This is the view from the bottom, at the top of the mountain (via a funicular railway) there is a restaurant which puts deckchairs outside on a sunny day. After taking a few photos I was more than happy to sit in the sunshine and snooze. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.