Where Next?

By HK

Götzens

(backblip)

Our last day of the holiday, Andy went back to the Stubai Glacier that he visited on Tuesday and had a whale of a time finding untouched valleys, (He had a more advanced ski pass than me which opened up more areas). I caught the bus to Axamer Lizum (mainly because I knew there would be deck chairs out in the sunshine at the top of the mountain!). We were both up super early and I was on the slopes for 8:45am ready to beat the crowds that had been around the last 2 days. The resort stayed quiet all day and after I had mucked around a bit and done all I wanted on the snowboard I went up the mountain and found myself a (fake) fur lined deckchair with a blanket in the sunshine. I thought I stay there an hour, 3 hours later I had enjoyed a nap and went back down the valley to take some photos before the last of the daylight disappeared. Standing in the sunshine is very warm but as soon as you moved into the shade or the sun started to go down it got very cold very quickly. 

I went back to a building I had passed earlier in the week while I was lost looking for the tourist information. This is typical of a lot of the buildings in Götzens, many of them have paintings which I think relate or once related to the owners occupation. Many of the newer style buildings have carried on the tradition too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.