I Can See A Rainbow

As I was driving home late this afternoon I glanced over at a little lake as I passed by.  It had a fountain in the centre and in the water spray of the fountain was an amazing rainbow!

I did a u turn at the next intersection and went back there and eventually found the sweet spot to see the rainbow and voila instant blip! I liked the way the image was divided into cool and green on one side and the misty rainbow on the other!  :o)

The whole town was buzzing today because the Giants (Giant Puppets) had taken over!  It's called a The Incredible and Phenomenal Journey Of The Giants!  I would have loved to see them but we had other plans today and tomorrow as well unfortunately! And not to mention the fact that an estimated 400,000 people flocked to see them so getting in there and then out again would have been quite an experience! I will just have to make do with YouTube and local news footage! Will post a link tomorrow as I just can't seem to do it from the iPad!!

Here's a link to the news story of the Giants, check out the photos, one of which shows the incredibly massive crowd at one stage....kind of glad I didnt battle my way through that!! http://www.watoday.com.au/entertainment/theatre/the-giants-depart-perth-after-three-day-perth-festival-performance-20150215-13f80q.html

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.