Bedside again

What have we got here?
Garrison Keillor in my "bible" book cover. I look rather holy holding it in my hands on the bus. It's a universal paperback size cover and I also own a larger one. Very useful for commuting and not advertising to the whole world what I am reading right now. Which is what I am doing right now. Which it would be if the whole world was reading this late night nonsense.

A bit of plugging of Australian writing - I liked earlier stuff by Kate Grenville and lets hope this one is as good.

Quiet- The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking by Susan Cain - a must read for all introverts and all extroverts (I know there is nobody else left). When I was reading it I had to share stories from the book all the time, no matter who was listening, it was always relevant. I'm keeping it handy to refresh my memory.

The Happiness Project - even the cover makes me happier. It is not a self-help book. It is Gretchen Rubin's year long project to uncover what works for her. She charges through all happiness research with commitment, dedication and thoroughness of a biography writer. Oh yes, she is one of those too.

Two bottom ones, turned around, as I am not sure if they are worth recommending.

Good night for now, our book review corner will come back some time soon during this cold, dark winter nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.