boldsans

By rubyjones

Polaroid Blipfoto #24

It loves me, it loves me not.
So far, this Brand new Impossible Project film is giving me the finger, it's quite a dark day up here so I had it set on the middle light/dark setting, and made sure I had the film inside a dark box within 2 seconds of being taken. Then I took some portraits, I thought they were really good. So I thought. Of course, I should have waited between shots to see what I'd taken, but you take the shots when you see great faces, don't you? Anyhow, then I came inside and shot a cardboard trophy pigs head (the way you do) and played with the setting and even stuck a tongue over the slot where the film came out so it never sees the light. I think I got there in the end, although the film doesn't seem to handle any sort of contrast without blowing out. But I'm still in love whether I'm loved back or not. Kinda girl I am, really fucking hard to shake off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.