Photography love

My Mum gave me some money for Christmas so that I could buy myself some 'photography accessories.'  This is the first one I bought.  Hehee!  I had a play around with some heart bokeh this evening - it's probably a bit too subtle in this photo (as I put my other new toy - a diffuser - in front of the lights), but you can see my somewhat more obvious effort here.

Not a bad day at work - managed to make a bit of a dent in some of my work, but had yet another setback with all the web testing.  So.  Bored.  Anyway, my day got better when I realised that my macro cactus droplets image had been 'explored' on Flickr.  I then posted a message (and the photo) on the Digital SLR Photography magazine Facebook page, as I'd taken the inspiration from an article in their December issue.  Quite amazed when they then shared it on their timeline - resulting in, so far, about an extra 80 'likes' on my Facebook photography page, and well over 2,500 'likes' on the post on their page.  Woo!  Now all I need is for people to start buying prints of my photos and my life will be complete!  ;)

Had a nice relaxed Friday evening in with Tim - I cooked us a tasty stir fry (if I do say so myself), and we watched The Fall on DVD.  Lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.