My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

The Valentine's Day Special Edition

I have been deeply moved by fellow Blippers The Big Moment - photos and stories. So I wanted to share our story to you, just to give some of that blipping  love back :)

We got married in hot July Saturday in year 2000. The matrimony happened in Maria's Church in our hometown and after we had said YES, we had big party with family and friends (120 person! ). Food, cake and dance until night.... 

We knew exactly what were we doing when we got married. In that point we had been together overall 6 years, most of them living together. Our Girl were born 1,5 years earlier with good blessings.

Growing with congenital heart anomaly I was told I never could have any children, because my heart could not bear it. It would be fatal risk to me. My Darling knew it from the start and was ok with it. So you can understand how astonished he were after one regular visit from my cardiologist, I came home and told him that if we ever would want to have any biological children, it would be now or never!
It took whole two months to get me pregnant! 
Everything went well and we had perfect baby girl. 


She is now soon celebrating her sweet 16, this July we have 15th wedding anniversary. These past years has been full of life, joy and sorrow, mostly regular everyday life. 
I don't know about you, but I could never ask more! 

Thank you for your comments and stars and hearts in last couple of days! I have been really tired and suffered couple of migraines which has kept me off line. 
I wish happy Valentine's Day for all of you and keep wasting that LOVE, it is only thing in the world what grow by wasting it!

xxx 
Mari

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.