Comfort Blanket

One of the Grayson Perry exhibits at The National Portrait Gallery.

As you can see we had a trot up to London today.  Got to The NPG just as it opened so I was able to get this image of Pete viewing  without loads of other people swarming about.           We are both big fans of GP so thoroughly enjoyed seeing the exhibition.      I embarrassed myself by leaning in too close to one of the exhibits - the three busty ladies entitled Melanie, Georgina and Sarah- and set off the alarm.... oops.   We did hear it going off several times as we progressed through the gallery so I was not the only red faced visitor.

Afterwards we had quite a walk round London despite the frequent rain showers.    Walked down King's Road but it is not such an interesting quirky area as it used to be, not to my eyes anyhow.    When I was a young teenager we used to catch the 109 bus from Purley up to London for 10p, yes 10p!   We would lurk about King's Road, watching all the colourful characters, mainly Punks in those days.  I suspect we all thought we were cool dudes too.   The closest I got to being Punkish was to buy a studded belt, a dangerous earring (both purchased from a shop on King's Road)  and sport a short spiky hair cut for about a week.

Blah, blah.     Enough reminiscing.   Oo I have aching feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.