Stripes

It's been a busy day.

Starting with a trip to the dump to get rid of an accumulation of old electrical stuff, we then headed to the local farm shop. They have recently redeveloped to replace a collection of ramshackle buildings with a modern warehouse comprising farmshop, butchers and, new for the site, a coffee shop. We had a pleasant break, but the garden centre just down the road probably has the edge.

It was then on to the local DIY superstore for some fablon for one of Mum's doors. Fatal! We also came out with a shelving unit flat pack and multi-aperture photo frame for me.

This afternoon was spent building the shelving unit and displaying some precious possessions: my late father's collection of steam engines. I also covered the door in fablon and finally sat down to relax. Realising I hadn't yet taken a photo today, I investigated the weekly challenge: which is (still!) feet.

So here you have my stripey socks with stripey shadows from the ladder back dining chair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.