PlanW

By PlanW

In London to see CATS.   It's on at the Palladium, a lovely theatre, one of London's largest and finest.  They have a series of exhibition pieces around the place, costumes from the original production, design illustrations, programmes, photographs, newspaper clippings.   Here's an seating plan for the New London Theatre, home to CATS for so many years, from it's opening.   I've seen it twice before.  The first time I wasn't so impressed but I went again because I wanted my friend to see it and, second time round, I loved it.    

This time, it was like the X-Men had zapped me, I didn;t remember anything.  Nothing!    Had I ever seen it at all?   It's quite bonkers and as there's little narrative it's tricky to get what the hell's going on but it soon fell into place and I enjoyed it enormously.  

Nicole Scherzinger has taken the Elaine Paige role, Grizabella the Glamour Cat.  I'd forgotten that she actually only has one song but, man alive, does she deliver.   She took the roof off, she has the pipes, I'll giver her that.   Schermazing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.