inimmoralclaws

By inimmoralclaws

A Blip with an Exception...

I decided to be professional and not take my camera on stage at the Youthwork Summit as I'd hinted... instead I gave it to Suz and she took this.
Seeing as I am in this one (I'm the hairy one on the right, the other is my reel faith colleague Steven Mitchell), you can tell I didn't take it!
But I thought it important to blip as it's the biggest event I've ever spoken at, with around 1000 people in attendance.
I was one of over 25 contributors for a TED style day, with other speakers including musicians, young people, professors, slam poets, comedians, and youth work greats.
It was a real honour, and I learnt loads, as well as having a chance to network with people and dialogue about out talk.
I'll link to the video of the talk when it goes up, but for now, if you're interested in using films to talk about the Gospel with young people, you can read our transcript here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.