One Day Like This...

By LicentiousLib

Snowdrops

There were just SO many photos to choose from today for my Blip.

My daughter and I went on a jaunt, something we hadn't done for quite some time. We used to have girly days often, but times have been a bit tough recently. It's nice to be reminded of just how important it is to chill out and have fun with those who mean the world to you.

A wander round some quirky shops in St Andrews, a spot of dinner, then a visit to Cambo Estate for "Snowdrops by Starlight". An annual event, it usually runs for a week. The woodland garden comes alive after dark and is filled with light, colour and sculpture. It's a mesmerising spectacle, I go most years. I'm a sucker for twinkly lights. And woodlands. And of course anything vaguely botanical. ;-).

As I said, I could have picked any one of several hundred photos I took this evening, showing the breathtaking lighting, the stunning sculptural trees highlighted by the bright colours, the beautiful snowdrops ... but this one made me most proud.

My gorgeous, happy girl, having fun after a lovely day out and expressing her artistic side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.