Test runs

It has been a looooooooooooooong day and it is 1 am, so I am not blipping on the day the picture was taken - it is past midnight.

We started at 10 am with an outdoor training session. The boys worked really well. It was a great morning. 

We did some shopping on the way home and then it was time to pack our stuff and go to the Sports Centre here in Sorø. My friend Helle and I were organizing a Heelwork To Music and Canine Freestyle Competition tonight, so we met in the hall at 3 pm to set up.

The Competition started at 6 pm. Biscuit performed his very new routine in the Advanced Freestyle Class. It was a test run - as we have not worked on this routine for very long. Lots worked really well. Some bits need to be changed. I am very pleased with how it went and Biscuit placed 4th in the class, which I think it really good considering where we are in the process of getting a new routine ready. 

Hero performed his Crufts routine in the unofficial class, where treats and toys are allowed. I didn't want to risk a badly performaned routine by competing in the Advanced Class berfore we are ready. Our goal is a good Crufts performance - that's what we are focusing on, so today needed to be a relaxed and happy experience for Hero and it was. He did so well and I am really pleased with him. Yipeeeee - just what we needed :-)

(Can you guess our music, by looking at the picture? I really ought to look less happy and smiley - but it's hard not to look happy, when Hero is working so well for me)

I judged the Skills Tests the rest of the time - a very busy evening indeed.

We were done with the Prize Giving Ceremony at 10.30 pm and then Helle and I decided to train a bit more, since we had access to a big competition hall. It was past midnight, when we left.

Sooooooo bedtime here...
Night night, Blipland!
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

PS: THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! For all of the hearts, stars and nice comments about Turbo Beat yesterday. WOW! I am glad you liked the new background as much I did :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.